A sister!

The momentous day was July 22, 1944. My sister, Nadine Faye Turner was born at 11:10 pm weighing 7 lb. 7 oz. .  I don’t remember the occasion though, nor the day nearly 2 weeks later when my mother returned from the hospital with her, though no doubt I was quite excited at the time. But from this vantage point, years later, I cannot recall a time when my sister did not share my life.

Nadine Faye was born, like myself, in Neepawa General Hospital. We were still living on the Brunskill farm.  Here are some early pictures taken of her with Mum.

Leave a Reply

